Signed, Sealed, Delivered

“All you need is love…” The Beatles

I am still not sure what my husband and I are doing for Valentine’s Day.  There’s still time.  We did get some crafts done around here though and had a great time doing them.

We made some Fimo hearts similar to those I saw posted on Oh Happy Day last year.  The girls then wore them to a Valentine’s  exchange that we had at the park this week.

Our contribution to the Valentine Holiday Co-op was inspired by a friend’s pin on Pinterest (Thanks Belem!)

Styrofoam Block-printed Valentines

So simple and fun! Reuse your styrofoam take out box or tray by making impressions into the surface with a pencil.  Use a brayer to spread paint over the surface and then print onto paper or other medium.

Decoupaged Valentine Mailboxes

“Here I am, baby……..”

“…signed, sealed, delivered, I’m yours..”

Stevie Wonder

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Signed, Sealed, Delivered

  1. That looks like so much fun! I think we’ll make those (the Valentines) for our social homeschoolers party.

    ~ Danika
    http://thinkingkids.wordpress.com

  2. So cute! Love those styrofoam prints. Fun!

  3. Very cute! I’m jealous that you went all out for the holiday- celebrating is not one of my strengths- I barely remember that it IS a holiday!

Leave a Reply

